Friday’s Sounding #16

The Emperor’s Music was composed for the brass section of the Brooklyn Symphony Orchestra. It is an antiphonal piece comprised of four groups:

I. trumpet, horn, trombone;
II. trumpet, horn, trombone;
III. trumpet, horn, bass trombone; and
IV. trumpet, horn, tuba.

The four groups should be spread across the stage as far apart as possible. This two minute excerpt occurs a couple of minutes into the piece.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

What's Happening Recommended by Hashcore

About Mark

American composer of music.
This entry was posted in Friday's Soundings and tagged ,
, ,
. Bookmark the permalink.
Skip to top


Leave a Reply