I had some down time

so I made this midi version of The Emperor’s Music a piece I composed in 1999 and was premiered in 2000 by the Brooklyn Symphony. It was a poor performance because it was under rehearsed. It is an antiphonal piece for 12 solo brass arranged in four trios (trp I, hrn I, trb I; trp II, hrnII, trb II; trp III, hrn III, bass trb; trp IV, hrn IV, tuba) across the stage and well separated.

The Emperor’s Music

What's Happening Recommended by Hashcore

About Mark

American composer of music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.
Skip to top


Leave a Reply