Friday’s Sounding #4

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

This excerpt is from the opening of a work in progress entitled Lament a monodrama for lyric bass, bass clarinet, percussion, contrabass, female chorus and piano. The piece takes place in a Manhattan jazz club in the middle 1950’s. The text is “Lament” by Dylan Thomas. The piece begins with a piano solo accompanied by glass bottle windchimes to create a nightclub ambience.

What's Happening Recommended by Hashcore

About Mark

American composer of music.
This entry was posted in Friday's Soundings and tagged
. Bookmark the permalink.
Skip to top


Leave a Reply